Lake Sunapee Bank Welcomes New Commercial Loan Officer For Greater Concord Region

Deb Johnson

Lake Sunapee Bank is pleased to announce the addition of Debbie Johnson as Vice President, Commercial Loan Officer, who will be joining our growing team in Concord, NH, in anticipation of our Concord branch opening on Loudon Road in March.

Debbie is bringing a wealth of banking experience, beginning her career in 1980. She has more than 20 years as a Commercial Lender. “I am very excited to join Lake Sunapee Bank and to be part of growing the new Concord office” acknowledged Debbie.

Debbie has a B.S in Business Administration from University of New Hampshire and has attended the School of Commercial Lending at Southern Methodist University. She also serves on the Board of the Lake Sunapee Region Visiting Nurses Association, located in New London, NH. Deb resides in Newbury, NH.

Lake Sunapee Bank Pledges Support to Concord Hospital Payson Center for Cancer Care

Lake Sunapee Bank has presented Concord Hospital Trust with a major gift that will help bring the next generation of radiation technology to Payson Center for Cancer Care in the spring of 2016.

The donation is part of a campaign to raise $1.5 million to purchase a new linear accelerator (or LINAC) that will improve cancer treatment by precisely targeting radiation to destroy cancer cells, while sparing normal cells and tissue.

The total cost of the LINAC is just over $4 million. Concord Hospital is investing a little more than half of the cost and seeking the remaining $1.5 million in charitable donations in a special project fundraising campaign through Concord Hospital Trust.

“Concord Hospital represents the excellence of leadership and progress that draws us to the Concord market,” commented Stephen Theroux, President and Chief Executive Officer of Lake Sunapee Bank.  “We have a strong history as an advocate for community growth and social responsibility and are proud to add Concord Hospital as an organization we support.  As we prepare to open our Concord financial center, we look forward to our increased community involvement in the Capital region of our state.”

With the LINAC, Payson Center radiation oncologists will be able to strike at cancer cells with enhanced precision, allowing them to treat more types of cancer, with shorter duration of treatment.

“We believe this new technology is essential to serve the growing number of people in our region who seek cancer care at Payson Center, and to address increasing need for our services as we serve an aging population,” said Robert P. Steigmeyer, President and CEO of Concord Hospital.  “We are very grateful for the support of Lake Sunapee Bank, truly a community leader in New Hampshire.  Their gift will help make Payson Center’s cancer care even more sophisticated for current patients and ensure our quality care will continue into the future for new patients from all over the state of New Hampshire,” he said.

Lake Sunapee Bank Welcomes New Mortgage Loan Originator For The Upper Valley

Michael Hannon

Lake Sunapee Bank is pleased to announce the addition of Michael Hannon as a new Mortgage Loan Originator for the Upper Valley region of New Hampshire and Vermont. Based out of our Heater Road location in Lebanon, Michael will be working closely with our senior Mortgage Lending Officer throughout the year to gain extensive knowledge and familiarity of our valued customers and associates.

Michael has been in banking since 2009, with a background of retail banking experience. Prior to starting his career in banking, he worked as an Account Executive/Commercial Lender at an enterprise lending firm. In addition to his work experience, Michael has a B.A. from the University of New Hampshire.

Michael says “As a native of the Dartmouth/Lake Sunapee Region, I’m very excited to have this opportunity with Lake Sunapee Bank. I’m thrilled to be joining a company that shares the same passion for our community’s growth and a customer focused approach to business.”

Lake Sunapee Bank Recognized as "Outstanding"

In our most recent examination by regulatory agencies, Lake Sunapee Bank received an “Outstanding” rating for its performance under the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA). Historically, less than ten percent of financial institutions in the U.S. earn the coveted “Outstanding” rating which is reserved for banks that most effectively meet the credit needs of their local communities.

The Office of Controller of Currency (OCC) periodically evaluates thousands of banks across the country to determine how well their lending practices contribute to the vibrancy of local communities. The OCC report for Lake Sunapee Bank states, “Lending activity is excellent, given the strong market competition in the NH Non-MSA for all types of residential loans and small loans to businesses.”

In addition, our community development performance demonstrated “the Bank provided a relatively high level of Community Development” which assesses community lending, investments and contributions with a focus on serving low-to-moderate income populations within our marketplace.

 “We are proud to receive the ‘Outstanding’ rating for the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA),” states Stephen Theroux, President and Chief Executive Officer of Lake Sunapee Bank. “This rating recognizes the commitment of our staff and the Bank to the success and vitality of the communities we serve… a role and responsibility we take seriously.”

Lake Sunapee Bank to Open Full Service Branch in Concord, NH

Lake Sunapee Bank is excited to announce that it will be opening a full service branch at 8 Loudon Road in Concord, NH. The new branch will be conveniently located just off I-93, in the same building as ConvenientMD, next to Bed Bath & Beyond and Buffalo Wild Wings. With the addition of this new branch, Lake Sunapee Bank’s banking network will now consist of 37 branch locations in seven counties throughout New Hampshire and Vermont.

Plans for the 3500 square-foot space include a progressive branch concept, incorporating technology and design to enhance the customer experience. The branch will offer a full range of retail banking services, as well as dedicated personnel for Commercial Banking, Business Banking and Mortgage Lending Services. In addition, the office will offer Insurance Services and Financial Planning Services.

“This is a real milestone for Lake Sunapee Bank in our continued commitment of providing life-cycle banking products, services and technology,” said Stephen R. Theroux, President and Chief Executive Officer of Lake Sunapee Bank. “This office is meant to satisfy our growing customer base in the Capital region; helping them in ways that fit their own situations, budgets and financial goals.”

The new branch will also offer a drive-through and ATM, which will serve as a convenient complement to Lake Sunapee Bank’s other ATM kiosk in Concord, located on North Main Street. The new branch will also offer free on-site parking and a night depository. More information on a date for the grand opening as well as branch hours will be announced as it becomes available.

2016 Holiday Calendar

All Lake Sunapee Bank offices will be closed on the following holidays:

New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday, December 26

Online Banking Center

Resource Center

Tools For You

How Do I

Bank Owned Properties For Sale
EMV Education
Special Jumbo Mortgage